A Duke for All Seasons | Podium Audio

Must Love Scandal

A Duke for All Seasons

Book 3

By: Fenna Edgewood

Performed by: Mhairi Morrison

Released: April 18, 2023

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 09 hr, 37 min

A marriage of convenience becomes an affair of the heart as a newly made duke offers his hand to a maid.
A Tainted Estate
Summoned back to England after the deaths of his uncle and cousin, Lance Carlisle has unexpectedly inherited a dukedom he does not want. Bound by duty to claim the title, he soon discovers an estate that is tarnished and haunted by dark deeds. As the new duke picks up the pieces, he is startled to discover one of them is the bruised and battered Miss Maggie Mackenzie.
Stirred to righteous indignation one intoxicated night, he determines to right the wrong perpetrated upon Maggie Mackenzie—and makes her his new duchess.
Her Strong Protector
An utterly different woman from the one she once was, Maggie never expected a savior to come through the door and set her world to rights. Desperation forces Maggie to accept the duke’s proposal. Unexpected desire keeps her by his side. But as her heart’s defenses begin to weaken toward her husband, her dark secrets threaten to destroy all she holds dear once more.
Duchess of His Heart
What Lance feels for Maggie is far more than mere desire. She may be ruined yet she’s the purest woman he’s ever known. Once kindled, his love for her runs deep and true. He’s willing to risk everything to keep her safe, but how will he react when all of Maggie’s mysteries are finally revealed?
From _USA Today _bestselling author Fenna Edgewood comes a dazzling series perfect for fans of Scarlett Scott, Erica Ridley, and Bridgerton.

More

Author:

Fenna Edgewood

Fenna Edgewood writes swoon-worthy humorous stories of love, family, and adventure. In other words, the most important things in life! She is an award-winning retired academic who has studied English literature for most of her life. Fenna lives above the Arctic Circle with her husband and two tiny tots (who are adorable but generally terrible research assistants).

More

PERFORMER:

Mhairi Morrison

Mhairi is a professional stage, screen and voice actress and is dual nationality, British and American. She was born in Scotland and has spent time on both sides of the Atlantic as well as a considerable amount of time performing in France. A proud member of SAG-AFTRA, Mhairi has narrated over 45 audiobooks for various publishers and has won an Audiofile Earphones Award for her narration of Amanda Scott’s _The Reluctant Highlander_. Mhairi is a classically trained actress, having attained her BA in acting from the Royal Scottish Conservatoire before continuing her training at Jacques Le Coq, School of Theatre, Paris. She has performed in theatres around the world and has acted extensively on television and film. Mhairi is also a mime artist and producer, having created and produced the comedy series _Feathers and Toast_, featuring her clown character, Tallulah Grace, which is currently available on Amazon Prime.  [mhairimorrison.com](http://mhairimorrison.com/)

More