A Little Pinprick | Podium Audio

Rainey Paxton Series

A Little Pinprick

Book 1

By: Paige Dearth

Performed by: Lisa Larsen

Released: June 13, 2023

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 15 hr, 3 min

Rainey Paxton was born addicted to heroin.
In the fragile first hours of Rainey’s life, hospital doctors and nurses fight to keep her alive. Several months later, she is released into her parents’ custody, where she is forced to live on neglect and tainted breast milk. Constrained in her home infested with drug addicts and drifters, Rainey’s drug-addicted parents leave little hope for her protection.
While Rainey is still an infant, her aunt Sophie visits her and finds the baby dirty and hungry. A bond forms between the two until tragedy strikes. Rainey is alone again until her sister Ivy is born, and the child breathes new life into Rainey’s small, isolated world.
But her parents have another plan, and with no one there to intervene on Rainey’s behalf, she must make sacrifices to feed her parents’ cravings and to keep her sister safe.
Follow Rainey’s journey from a house crawling with junkies to the violent confines of a juvenile detention center, where she finds friendship and learns fearlessness from the most unexpected people.



Paige Dearth

#1 Amazon bestselling author Paige Dearth is a survivor of child abuse. Through grit and pure determination she set out to provide a look inside the pain and suffering caused by childhood trauma through her novels. Paige writes real-life horror and refers to her work as Fiction with Meaning. She hopes that her fictional stories will create awareness for prevention and intervention. Paige writes stories about young children who need to overcome adversity and then take you on their life’s journey. You will shed tears of joy, grief, rage, and horror. She wants her readers to be thinking about the story long after they have turned the last page. Paige believes that society should not look the other way because a subject seems too difficult to handle and to remember that people live through these real-life horrors. Paige lives in the suburbs of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania with her husband Mike, and dog, Benny. Her debut novel, Believe Like A Child, was the catalyst for her writing platform. The beginning of Believe Like A Child is based on events from Paige’s childhood. Paige’s novels present a fine balance between what lives on in her imagination and the evil that lurks in the real world. Paige’s favorite motto is:  “Justice will not be served until those who are unaffected are as outraged as those who are.” ~Benjamin Franklin



Lisa Larsen