After the Noise | Podium Audio

Lights Out

After the Noise

Book 2

By: Devon C. Ford

Performed by: Kevin Kemp

Released: May 10, 2022

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 09 hr, 31 min

In the aftermath of the destruction, Shaun finds himself trapped by the winter.

With little other choice, he joins a group of survivors doing the best they can.  His idea of "best" isn’t always shared by the group, though. But before the weather breaks, when he wants to resume his journey, they all face conflict.

Miles away, doing the best that she can, Abbie is adapting to life without power; her own situation is far from ideal.

After the sound of the falling bombs fade, as the dark world they live in tries to recover, they have to find a way to adapt to their new reality.



Devon C. Ford

Devon spent a career in public services undertaking many roles until he resigned his position as a police officer and took up writing and editing full time in 2016. After It Happened throws a different spin on the collapse of society being set in the UK. He can usually be found multitasking as he juggles multiple projects and children, and is rumoured to have written two books with a toddler sitting on his head.



Kevin Kemp

Kevin is a British actor and voiceover artist with a professional career of more than 17 years. Kevin has been fortunate to work in theatre and screen across the UK, Europe, India, and the US, winning numerous awards. He now lives and works out of Los Angeles, California. He has a deep love for the classics and traditional storytelling and is passionate about creating rich and personal worlds for his listeners. Kevin reads all genres from literary fiction to non-fiction and finds great joy in sci-fi and fantasy! When not acting, Kevin loves video games, board sports and is a keen martial artist.