After the Silence | Podium Audio

Lights Out

After the Silence

Book 1

By: Devon C. Ford

Performed by: Kevin Kemp

Released: March 15, 2022

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 09 hr, 32 min

In a world reliant on technology, the bright flashes in the sky were just the beginning.

With the power gone, the UK falls into a state of panic.

The ensuing anarchy is simply the warm-up act.

Shaun Taylor is stranded far from home, far from a broken family he needs to make whole again, and he will do whatever it takes to get back to them.

What would you do to get home?

What would you do if the lights went out?

From the bestselling author of After It Happened and Toy Soldiers, comes a new UK post-apocalyptic series



Devon C. Ford

Devon spent a career in public services undertaking many roles until he resigned his position as a police officer and took up writing and editing full time in 2016. After It Happened throws a different spin on the collapse of society being set in the UK. He can usually be found multitasking as he juggles multiple projects and children, and is rumoured to have written two books with a toddler sitting on his head.



Kevin Kemp

Kevin is a British actor and voiceover artist with a professional career of more than 17 years. Kevin has been fortunate to work in theatre and screen across the UK, Europe, India, and the US, winning numerous awards. He now lives and works out of Los Angeles, California. He has a deep love for the classics and traditional storytelling and is passionate about creating rich and personal worlds for his listeners. Kevin reads all genres from literary fiction to non-fiction and finds great joy in sci-fi and fantasy! When not acting, Kevin loves video games, board sports and is a keen martial artist.