Ascend Online | Podium Audio

Ascend Online

Ascend Online

Book 1

By: Luke Chmilenko

Performed by: Luke Daniels

Released: July 18, 2017

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 17 hr, 56 min

Diving into a revolutionary new video game, Marcus and his friends escape a stagnant society, entering into a world that defies their wildest imaginations.
But from the moment that he logs in, Marcus finds himself separated from his friends and thrown into a remote village under attack by a horde of goblins.
Forced into battle, Marcus rallies the beleaguered villagers and, with their help, manages to drive off the invading creatures. With the village in ruins and their supplies spoiled, the survivors desperately turn to Marcus for help in rebuilding the village.
Realizing that this game is nothing like he’s ever played before, Marcus is swept up into a whirlwind of adventure as he struggles to defend his new home, quickly finding that marauding goblins are the least of his problems.



Luke Chmilenko

Luke Chmilenko is the author of the Ascend Online series, among others. He grew up in Mississauga, Ontario, and now lives in Burlington, Ontario, with his wife, daughter, and two cats. Visit his website at



Luke Daniels