Baker's Dozen | Podium Audio

Soul Mutts

Baker’s Dozen

Book 1

By: Lori R. Taylor

Performed by: Rachel Jacobs

Released: July 06, 2021

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 05 hr, 54 min

Her bakery is going to the dogs!
Abused and abandoned by her former owners, the unadoptable boxer Baker finds a safe haven at Pretty Paws, the only no-kill shelter in town. But when she’s scared, she can’t help defending herself, even from the people who want to help her.
Dumped by her cheating fiancé and mourning the loss of her mother to cancer, Maeve dreams of opening a bakery. But the only way she can afford that is to win a baking contest. Too bad her high school nemesis has entered, too, and is using her rich daddy’s money to stack the deck against Maeve.
When Maeve stops by Pretty Paws, Baker chooses the best batch of pastries with her super sensitive nose. It’s not exactly love at first site, but when Maeve learns that time is almost up on Baker’s stay at the shelter, she agrees to take her home for a couple of weeks to reset the clock.
Can Maeve and Baker learn to trust each other, or will life find a way to crush their hopes for a fresh start?
Baker’s Dozen is the first book in the Soul Mutts series – heartwarming stories of lost dogs finding new homes with the humans they were born to heal.



Lori R. Taylor



Rachel Jacobs