City of Ruin | Podium Audio

Ruined Lands

City of Ruin

Book 1

By: Lindsey Pogue

Released: September 20, 2022

Language: English

Format: Multi-cast

Duration: 11 hr, 4 min

The Collector is coming to claim what he’s owed.
Centuries ago, the skies turned black, and for 300 years, Londoners survived in the dank, underground tunnels of the city. Until one day, a stranger from a faraway land offered to save them. Though it wasn’t without cost…and he has come to collect.
When Selene is taken to Master Blackburn’s infamous estate, she fears she and the orphans she’s sworn to protect will meet a gruesome end, like so many others before them. But the beastly landowner is not all there is to fear, and Selene soon learns nothing in Briarwood is as it seems.
Travel beyond the City of Ruin, through the secret passageways and haunted woods, to a land shrouded in secrets in this atmospheric retelling of Jane Eyre and Beauty and the Beast.
This is the first book in the richly imagined Ruined Lands, a collection of historical fantasy and dystopian fairy tale retellings. It is a Forgotten Lands sister series.



Lindsey Pogue

Lindsey Pogue is a genre-bending fiction author, best known for her soul-stirring, post-apocalyptic survival series, Savage North Chronicles and Forgotten Lands. As an avid romance reader with a master’s in history and culture, Lindsey’s adventures cross genres and push boundaries, weaving together facts, fantasy, and timeless love stories of epic proportions.