Darkness on the Edge of Town | Podium Audio

The John Beckett Series

Darkness on the Edge of Town

Book 1

By: Matthew Hattersley

Performed by: Nathaniel Priestley

Released: April 23, 2024

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

They thought John Beckett would be an easy target. They thought wrong.
Deep undercover as a ruthless crime lord’s right-hand man, Secret Service officer John Beckett’s mission suddenly takes a deadly turn. When a mysterious data leak puts his life on the line, he must make a choice that will change his life forever.
On the run and with danger tailing him, Beckett races against time to save his niece, Amber, from vicious kidnappers. With deadly threats closing in, he comes to the startling revelation he can trust no one… not even his closest allies.
The streets of London become a battlefield as Beckett struggles to stay one step ahead of his enemies and protect Amber—all the while confronting the dark truth about The Consortium, a shadowy organization that will stop at nothing to maintain its grip on power.
Can Beckett save Amber and bring down those intent on destroying him? Or will he become the ultimate pawn in their deadly game? Only one thing is certain… danger lurks in every shadow, and time is not on Beckett’s side.
Darkness on the Edge of Town is a fast-paced thrill ride that’s perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Lee Child, David Silva, and Mark Dawson.

More

Author:

Matthew Hattersley

More

PERFORMER:

Nathaniel Priestley

More