Death: Genesis 3: An Isekai LitRPG | Podium Audio

Death: Genesis

Death: Genesis 3: An Isekai LitRPG

Book 3

By: Nicholas Searcy

Performed by: Eric Michael Summerer

Released: June 27, 2023

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 18 hr, 40 min

A young warrior risks his very humanity to stop a demonic infestation and protect his newfound family in this post-apocalyptic, action-adventure fantasy.
Chosen by the enigmatic deity Oberon to be a soldier in a war between good and evil, Zeke Blackwood has become one of the deadliest warriors in the Radiant Isles. With supernatural strength and otherworldly resilience, he’s carved a path of destruction through the realm, defeating both horrifying monsters and skilled sorcerers and acquiring devastating powers no mere human could ever hope to control.

Determined to apply his abilities to protecting his companions, Zeke has run afoul of the Isles’ elite—otherworldly beings revered as demigods, who treat the population as expendable pawns in their twisted power struggles. Zeke won’t have to face them alone though. Accompanied by a hulking alchemist, an undead princess, a soul-bonded dire bear named Pudge, and the beautiful archer Abby, he may just be able to beat the odds and emerge victorious.

But after an encounter with a shadow assassin bound to the mysterious Crystal Spiders, Zeke and his party find themselves thrust into conflict with a dangerous warlock intent on tearing open a portal between the Radiant Isles and a dark, demon-filled dimension. Now, they must journey through a perilous desert fighting a gauntlet of vicious, bloodthirsty creatures, or risk losing the entirety of the Isles to demonic forces.

And to defeat the threats arrayed against him, Zeke will have to draw upon raw, magical energies that could increase his power—or kill him . . .

The third volume of the hit LitRPG fantasy series—with more than 700,000 views on Royal Road—now available on Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and Audible!



Nicholas Searcy

Nicholas Searcy is the author of Death: Genesis, a fantasy series originally released on Royal Road. He enjoys writing, reading, spending time with family, sports, and, of course, a good cup of coffee.



Eric Michael Summerer

Eric Michael Summerer is a voice actor and producer who has narrated hundreds of audiobooks, as well as countless instructional recordings and video games. He is an Audie award finalist (for Arthur C. Clarke’s Childhood’s End) and recipient of two AudioFile Earphones Awards (for William Gibson’s Burning Chrome and Robert V.S. Redick’s Master Assassins). In addition, Eric is a contributor to the boardgame review channel The Dice Tower.