Demon's Reign | Podium Audio

The Bloodwood Saga

Demon’s Reign

Book 1

Performed by: Tim Gerard Reynolds

Released: October 25, 2022

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 22 hr, 27 min

Tarkosi Terelta is a nobody. A nobody who will save his world from demons and the hellfire they bring.
The third-born of a shamed family, Tarkosi’s lot in life is to spend his days as a worker, feeding temperamental lancewings under a harsh master. His days in the bloodwood city of Shal Gara are full of drudgery, tedium, and pain, his own ambitions cast aside in the name of order. 
That is until demons from a broken world invade the forest realm of The Swathe, and an accident born of violence and dark magic intertwines Tarkosi’s fate with the greatest among them.
Forced onto the front lines of a war forgotten by history, Tarkosi must balance battling the royal demon bound to him with the rapid progression of the magical abilities its presence has bestowed. Risking everything, he will need to tread a thin line between hero and heretic to keep Shal Gara from falling into ruin and chaos. 
_Avatar: The Last Airbender _meets Venom in this epic progression fantasy perfect for fans of Iron Prince, Cradle, and Kingfall

More

PERFORMER:

Tim Gerard Reynolds

Tim Gerard Reynolds is a best-selling audiobook narrator with over 300 titles recorded. He has narrated books in multiple genres including authors such as Salman Rushdie, Colm Tóbín, Michael J. Sullivan, Mike McCormack, Pierce Brown, Gene Wolf, Tana French, Hugh Howey, Andrew Seiple, Mark Lawrence, Larry Corriea, and Caleb Carr, and many others. Best-know for narrating fantasy & sci-fi fiction, Tim has narrated many titles in most fiction and non-fiction categories, and has taken part in some notable collaborations such has the award-winning re-release of Margaret Attwood's The Handmaid's Tale. ​ Tim was nominated for Best [Performance by a Male Narrator in the 2019 Audie Awards](https://www.timgerardreynolds.com/), and has previously been a 5-time Audie Nominee. He is the recipient of multiple Audiofile Earphones Awards and has twice been listed in Audiofile Magazine's Best of the Year. Books he narrated were among [Audible.com](http://audible.com/)'s Best of the Year from 2014 through 2017 consecutively. And books Tim has narrated have frequently appeared on the New York Times Bestseller list for audiobooks. In 2016 he was awarded a listener-voted Reddit "Stabby" Award for his contributions, in particular, to the Fantasy genre. Among the 2016 Fantasy audiobook best-sellers, Tim read 3 out of the top 5 titles.

More