Exodus | Podium Audio

The Ravenhood


Book 2

By: Kate Stewart

Released: June 15, 2021

Language: English

Format: Duet Narration

Duration: 14 hr, 16 min

Can you live a lie?
It’s a ghost town, this place that haunts me, the one that made me. It’s clear to me that I’ll never outgrow Triple Falls or outlive the time I spent here. 
I can still feel them all, my boys of summer. Even when I’d sensed the danger, I gave in. I didn’t heed a single warning. I let my sickness and my love both rule and ruin me. I played my part, eyes wide open, tempting fate until it delivered. There was never going to be an escape. 
All of us are to blame for what happened. All of us are serving our own sentences. We were careless and reckless, thinking our youth made us indestructible, exempt from our sins, and it cost us all. I’m done pretending I didn’t leave the largest part of me between these hills and valleys, between the sea of trees that hold my secrets. It’s the reason I’m back. To make peace with my fate. And if I can’t grieve enough to cure myself in my time here, I’ll remain sick. That will be my curse. 
But it’s time to confess…to myself more so than any other, that I’d hindered my chances because of the way I was built, and because of the men who built me.
At this point, I just want to make peace with who I am, no matter what ending I get. Because I can no longer live a lie. 
The Ravenhood trilogy is a gritty, modern-day take on Robin Hood filled with suspense, thrills, and all the feels.



Kate Stewart

A Texas native, Kate Stewart lives in North Carolina with her husband, Nick, and her naughty beagle, Sadie. She pens messy, sexy, angst-filled contemporary romance, as well as romantic comedy and erotic suspense because it's what she loves as a reader.