From the Ashes | Podium Audio

The Fallen World

From the Ashes

Book 3

By: Alex Rath, Brisco Woods, Chris Kennedy, Christopher Woods, David Carrico, David Jones, Derek Shupert, Ian J. Malone, Jamie Ibson, Jon Kotouc, Jon R. Osborne, Joseph II Capdepon, Kacey Ezell and Marisa Wolf, Kevin Steverson, Mark Wandrey, Philips S. Bolger

Performed by: Mark Boyett

Released: August 25, 2020

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 16 hr, 13 min

The world has fallen, but life goes on…

In the late 2020s and early 30s, corporations managed to render the major governments of the world obsolete. The big corporations owned most of the territories as well as the majority of the world’s wealth. While many of the old traditions were still observed in various parts of the world, the true power was with the corporations.

In the late 30s, what would be known as the Corporate Wars began as larger companies initiated hostile takeovers in a whole new fashion. Employees, armed with corporate weapons, warred for dominance. It was a bloody time, and many small corporations were destroyed, as were a lot of civilians in the wrong place at the wrong time…and those who’d been buying the wrong products.

On May 1st, 2067, it all ended in nuclear fire.

Sixteen outstanding authors have come to this Fallen World with stories that take place from the islands off the coast of Washington to the plains of central Europe; from the swamps of Florida to the streets of Philadelphia. These stories document the fall and introduce you to people who might just drag civilization back from the ashes.

With stories by Chris Kennedy, Brisco Woods, Jamie Ibson, David Carrico, Kevin Steverson, Philip S. Bolger, Joseph Capdepon II, Alex Rath, David Alan Jones, Derek Shupert, Ian J.Malone, Jan Kotouc, Jon R. Osborne, Mark Wandrey, Marisa Wolf and Christopher Woods.



Chris Kennedy

A Webster Award winner and three-time Dragon Award finalist, Chris Kennedy is a Science Fiction/Fantasy author, speaker, and small-press publisher who has written over 30 books and published more than 200 others. Get his free book, “Shattered Crucible,” at his website, Chris lives in Coinjock, North Carolina, with his wife, and is the holder of a doctorate in educational leadership and master’s degrees in both business and public administration. Follow Chris on Facebook at



Mark Boyett



This Fallen World

The Fallen World, Book 1

Don't Call Me Ishmael

The Fallen World, Book 2