Gild | Podium Audio

By: Raven Kennedy

Released: July 09, 2024

Language: English

Format: Duet Narration

The fae abandoned this world to us. And the ones with power rule.
Gold. Gold floors, gold walls, gold furniture, gold clothes. In Highbell, in the castle built into the frozen mountains, everything is made of gold. Even me.
King Midas rescued me. Dug me out of the slums and placed me on a pedestal. I’m called his precious. His favored. I’m the woman he Gold-Touched to show everyone that I belong to him. To show how powerful he is. He gave me protection, and I gave him my heart. And even though I don’t leave the confines of the palace, I’m safe.
Until war comes to the kingdom and a deal is struck.
Suddenly, my trust is broken. My love is challenged, and I realize that everything I thought I knew about Midas might be wrong. Because these bars I’m kept in, no matter how gilded, are still just a cage.
But the monsters on the other side might make me wish I’d never left.
From bestselling author Raven Kennedy comes the first book in the BookTok hit Plated Prisoner series, perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout. The myth of King Midas is reimagined in this compelling adult fantasy series that is as addictive as it is unexpected. With romance, intrigue, and danger, the gilded world of Orea will grip you from the very first word. Intended for mature listeners.
Newly recorded in duet-style narration by Lilly Drake and Anthony Palmini.

More

Author:

Raven Kennedy

Raven Kennedy is a California girl born and raised, whose love for books pushed her into creating her own worlds. Her debut series was a romcom fantasy about a cupid looking for love. She has since gone on to write in a range of genres, including the adult dark fantasy romance: The Plated Prisoner Series, which has become a #1 international bestseller with over two million books sold worldwide. Whether she makes you laugh or cry, or whether the series is about a cupid or a gold-touched woman in a castle, she hopes to create characters that readers can root for. When Raven isn’t writing, she’s reading or spending time with her husband and daughters. You can connect with Raven on her social media, and visit her website: ravenkennedybooks.com

More