Hart's Ridge | Podium Audio

Hart’s Ridge

Hart’s Ridge

Book 1

By: Kay Bratt

Performed by: Mare Trevathan

Released: July 11, 2023

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 08 hr, 56 min

In the quaint town of Hart’s Ridge, Deputy Taylor Gray is a force to be reckoned with.
From clawing her way out of poverty and foster care to achieving her dream of being in law enforcement, Taylor is determined to make a difference in her community. When a five-year-old girl named Molly walks into a gas station alone and barely speaking, Taylor’s determination is put to the test.
As she delves deeper into the investigation, Taylor discovers that even the most idyllic towns have their secrets. But this time, the stakes are higher than ever before. With a true crime element woven into the narrative, the search for Molly’s missing mother becomes a race against time to stop a predator before it’s too late.
As Taylor navigates the twists and turns of the case, she also grapples with her role as the unofficial caretaker of her fractured family. With a heavy burden on her shoulders, she’ll stop at nothing to piece them back together and find justice for those who can’t speak for themselves.
Join Kay Bratt in Hart’s Ridge, the first book in a thrilling new small-town mystery series that will leave you on the edge of your seat. With a compelling blend of heart and suspense, this standalone novel is a must-read for fans of Robyn Carr and Melinda Leigh. True to her reputation as an international best-selling author of Wish Me Home and True To Me, Kay Bratt delivers a captivating tale that will keep you guessing until the very end.

More

Author:

Kay Bratt

Kay Bratt writes women’s fiction, historical fiction, and small town mysteries. Her books have fueled many exciting book club discussions and have made it into the hands of more than a million readers across the world.

More

PERFORMER:

Mare Trevathan

Mare Trevathan (she/her) is the narrator of over 800 audiobooks, recording for Podium, Dreamscape, National Library Service, Audible and others. She is a Voice & Text Coach at Colorado Shakespeare Festival and the Arvada Center for the Arts; and teaches Voice Over at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. She has deep experience performing Shakespeare, but also loves new and non-traditional performance. In recent years, she performed in “Blind Date”-- pairing one audience member to one actor as they wandered the Denver Museum of Contemporary Art; directed microtheater in a bookstore and Denver’s central library for OFF Center (the immersive theater wing of the Tony-winning Denver Center for the Performing Arts where David Byrne developed “Theater of the Mind”) ; and worked with architects in Ahmedabad, India creating “dance about buildings''. She’s an Associate Artist with Local Theater Company, where she will direct “UNDONE: The Lady M Project” (which she co-wrote) this spring. Board member, IDEA Stages.

More