Hear, O Earth! | Podium Audio

A Prayer for Earthrise

Hear, O Earth!

Book 1

By: Daniel Arenson

Performed by: Jeffrey Kafer

Released: October 24, 2023

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 12 hr, 30 min

They came from beyond.
From beyond the galaxy. From beyond human understanding. They came with one mission.
To kill us all.
Some call them aliens. Others call them gods. Their tentacles grip worlds. Their malice destroys civilizations. They’ve crushed a million planets. Now they crave Earth.
Marco and Addy, veterans of the Alien Wars, are retired. They fought for many years. They saved Earth many times. Now they’re raising their children in a peaceful forest. They’ve earned this peace.
But Earth needs them. More than ever. Because a war is coming. A war unlike any before. A war that can devour our very galaxy.
The enemy is almost here.
From the shadows of despair, heroes will rise. Heroes will sound the cry of our world, the prayer of our people. "Hear, O Earth! We will live!"
From the USA Today bestselling author of Earthrise comes a tale of courage, sacrifice, and honor among the stars. _Hear, O Earth! returns to the bestselling Earthrise _universe with a brand new story—one for new fans and old readers alike.



Daniel Arenson

Daniel Arenson is a bookworm, proud geek, and USA Today bestselling author of fantasy and science fiction. His novels have sold over a million copies. The Huffington Post has called his writing "full of soul." He's written over seventy novels.



Jeffrey Kafer