In the Dark | Podium Audio

In the Dark

Book 1

By: Danah Logan

Released: October 03, 2023

Language: English

Format: Multi-cast

Duration: 10 hr, 56 min

He was my best friend for as long as I could remember. Not anymore. It’s been over two years, and I still have no clue why Rhys stopped talking to me.
Everything was great until he left for football camp. When he returned, he pretended I didn’t exist. He was cold, leaving the room every time I’d enter.
Truths became nothing but lies I’d been told. My life was a web of secrets spun by everyone I trusted, including him.
Until the night Rhys came clean.
After two years, fate has thrown me a bone. I stayed away, did as I was told, and continued the charade that has been tearing me apart since I was seven years old.
The choice is mine—though I don’t really have one. I want to believe Lilly will forgive me. But once I come clean, there’s no turning back.
In the Dark is part one of The Dark Series Trilogy, a trilogy spun from a web of secrets, deceit, and lies, wrapped in a bow of a soul-crushing, slow-burn love story. The series must be listened to in order. Intended for mature listeners.



Danah Logan

Born and raised in Germany, Danah moved to the U.S., where she met her husband, eventually trading downtown Chicago’s city life for the northern Rockies. She can be seen hanging with her twin girls and exploring the outdoors when she’s not arguing plot points with the characters in her head. But it’s that exact passion that has produced The Dark Series and continues to keep her glued to her laptop, following her dreams.