Invasion | Podium Audio

Forgotten Vengeance


Book 1

By: M.R. Forbes

Performed by: R.C. Bray

Released: August 11, 2020

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 09 hr, 20 min

Two hundred years ago, aliens invaded Earth. A violent war followed. The enemy won. Some of us escaped, most of us didn’t.
On Proxima they flourished – the invasion forgotten. On Earth we floundered – the horror began.
Their world is advanced, peaceful, and secure. Our world is broken, savage, and overrun.
A new invasion is coming. A hunger that has swallowed half the universe.
They don’t care which planet we live on. They want to end us all. But where there is life, there is hope. And where there is hope, there are heroes.
Sheriff. Marine. Pilot. Engineer. Centurion. Clone. This time, vengeance will be ours.



M.R. Forbes

M.R. Forbes is the author of a growing number of science-fiction series including Rebellion, War Eternal, Chaos of the Covenant, Stars End, and the Forgotten Universe novels. Having spent his childhood trying to read every sci-fi novel he could find (and write his own too), play every sci-fi video game he could get his hands on, and see every sci-fi movie that made it into the theater, he has a true love of the genre across every medium. He works hard to bring that same energy to his own stories, with a continuing goal to entertain, delight, fascinate, and surprise. He maintains a true appreciation for his readers and is always happy to hear from them.



R.C. Bray