Of Wolves and Wardens | Podium Audio

Once in Whispering Woods

Of Wolves and Wardens

Book 1

By: Sylvia Mercedes

Performed by: Emily Lawrence, Tim Campbell

Released: April 12, 2022

Language: English

Format: Multi-cast

Duration: 09 hr, 35 min

She’s his enemy. He’s her target. But could they be each other’s only hope?

Brielle owes Granny Dorrel seven years of her life. Seven years of slavery, serving as the ward witch’s huntress in the depths of Whispering Wood.

Dire is a werewolf, a former slave of Granny’s in his own right…and Brielle’s newest target.

Can these two enemies find a way to work together and undo the curses binding them? Or will the witch’s hold on their broken hearts lead them to destroy one another?

This stand-alone enemies-to-lovers romance is perfect for fans of Elise Kova and Holly Black.

More

Author:

Sylvia Mercedes

Sylvia Mercedes makes her home in the idyllic North Carolina countryside with her handsome husband, numerous small children, and the feline duo affectionately known as The Fluffy Brothers. When she’s not writing she’s . . . okay, let’s be honest. When she’s not writing, she’s running around after her littles, cleaning up glitter, trying to plan healthy-ish meals, and wondering where she left her phone. In between, she reads a steady diet of fantasy novels. But mostly she’s writing. After a short career in Traditional Publishing (under a different name), Sylvia decided to take the plunge into the Indie Publishing World and is enjoying every minute of it.

More

PERFORMER:

Tim Campbell

Tim Campbell is the Audie, Voice Arts, Independent Audiobook, and Audiofile Earphones Award-winning narrator of hundreds of audiobook titles in almost every genre. In addition to his narration he is a professional classical singer, appearing regularly with the Los Angeles Master Chorale, Los Angeles Opera, and on film and television soundtracks such as Star Wars IX: The Rise of Skywalker, Venom, and others.

More