Passages | Podium Audio

Destiny’s Crucible


Book 6

By: Olan Thorensen

Performed by: Jonathan Davis

Released: March 24, 2020

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 22 hr, 32 min

For Mark Caldwell, an unsatisfying life was about to take a turn both terrifying and exhilarating as his fate took an unimaginable turn.
When Mark took his aisle seat aboard United flight 4382, he was ignorant of three facts. The fellow passenger in the window seat was named Joseph Colsco. Neither of them would ever set foot on Earth again. They both would be cast naked on an alien planet.
Adapt or die. Those were the choices. Determined to grasp the chance at a second life, Mark plunges into an adventure he couldn’t anticipate and leading to a future he can’t predict.



Olan Thorensen

Born in Louisiana, raised in Northern California (Hayward, CA and Fortuna, CA). Graduated from Fortuna Union High School. Served in the United States Army Special Forces including in Vietnam as part of the SOG program leading reconnaissance patrols into Laos first from Khe Sanh and then other bases. Awarded BA Degree in Zoology, University of California, Berkeley. Phd degree in Genetics, Purdue University. Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Author and Co-author of 200 scientific publications on molecular biology, genetics, and bioinformatics. Lives in the Blue Ridge country of Virginia with wife Kathleen.



Jonathan Davis