Relations | Podium Audio

The Fallen World


Book 10

By: Brisco Woods

Performed by: Mark Boyett

Released: February 22, 2022

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 07 hr, 30 min

Ten years after the fall of the world, Shey and his friends have settled into their normal lives, or what they look at as the new normal, anyway.

Although their lives weren’t great, at least they had survived the Fall and were able to start putting things back together again. But then his best friend – the woman who is almost an older sister to him and who saved his life the day the bombs fell – gets sick and needs something only he can get for her. Nanites from a secret facility that may be able to help her.

Although it seemed like a simple mission – far easier than any he’d had to do in his former life as a Teledyne Specialist – nothing is easy in this Fallen World. Although some people are working to resurrect society, others are more bent on power – the kind you get by taking it from those weaker than you – and he will have to face challenges he never imagined and hazards that could end even a Teledyne Specialist. And, if he survives that, he still has to break into a secure facility that was meant to keep people like him out.

But a friend’s life is in jeopardy and he has to make the attempt…or die trying.



Mark Boyett



This Fallen World

The Fallen World, Book 1

Don't Call Me Ishmael

The Fallen World, Book 2