Resonant Abyss | Podium Audio

Resonant Son

Resonant Abyss

Book 2

By: Christopher Hopper, J.N. Chaney

Performed by: Mark Boyett

Released: August 18, 2020

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 09 hr, 55 min

A high-speed race to the death. A mission gone horribly wrong.

With a billionaire benefactor backing him, Flint Reed heads off on his first mission to secure rare artifacts spread throughout the quadrant. Aided by a cagey assassin, his snarky AI, and a loving attack dog, Flint is poised for success.

But when a powerful rival organization attempts to kill him, Flint must make split-second decisions to save his team’s lives and protect the public. The pressure mounts as he is confronted with a nefarious syndicate hit man who holds the key to a trove of ancient and powerful artifacts.

The only problem? The treasures are rumored to be guarded by ancient beings of extraordinary power. But they’ve never met Flint Reed – and he’s got a job to do.

Pick up where Resonant Son left off on another white-knuckle adrenaline-fueled adventure. If you’re a fan of Renegade StarEscape from New YorkFirefly, or Cowboy Bebop, you’ll love this epic sci-fi thriller.



Christopher Hopper

Christopher Hopper is an American novelist, creator and co-author of the best-selling mil-scifi series Ruins of the Galaxy with J.N. Chaney. His other series include Resonant Sun, The Sky Riders, The White Lion Chronicles, and The Berinfell Prophecies. Christopher lives with his wife and four children in the 1000 Islands of northern New York. He loves flying FPV race wings and RC planes, performing music with his wife, and traveling to distant lands--physical and fictional.



J.N. Chaney

J. N. Chaney is a USA Today Bestselling author and has a Master's of Fine Arts in Creative Writing. He fancies himself quite the Super Mario Bros. fan. He migrates often, but was last seen in Las Vegas, NV. Any sightings should be reported, as they are rare.



Mark Boyett



Resonant Son

Resonant Son, Book 1