Shadows of Divinity | Podium Audio

The Enochian War

Shadows of Divinity

Book 1

By: Luke Mitchell

Performed by: Eric Michael Summerer

Released: February 25, 2020

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 13 hr, 50 min

My name is Haldin Raish. Legionnaire. And the High General just murdered my parents.
My dad was well respected in the Legion. Always had a reputation for doing the right thing, no matter the cost. He was a good man. And whatever he stumbled onto got them both killed. Messily. 
Now, that red-eyed thing is coming for me. 
It walks like the High General. Talks like him, too. But it’s not. Human beings don’t shirk off gunfire and smack grown men across the room like that. Not even High Generals. And he’s not the only one. 
The only reason I’m alive is Carlisle. I still don’t understand how he found me that night, or how he does the things he does. Telekinesis. Inhuman speed. He tells me I can do these things too. I’m pretty sure he’s insane. Or one of them
But if the crazy bastard can help me get another shot at the thing that murdered my parents, well then…sign me up. 
These things picked the wrong planet to mess with. 
If you like wild tales of gutsy heroes fighting impossible odds, don’t miss this fresh sci-fi epic. Start listening today!



Luke Mitchell

As an ex-neuroengineer turned sci-fi storyteller, Luke often dreams of learning the ways of the Force, becoming a sentient robot, changing the world with stories, and maybe even one day growing up. Also, zombies. Don't ask. Oh, and that "growing up" bit? That was a lie.



Eric Michael Summerer

Eric Michael Summerer is a voice actor and producer who has narrated hundreds of audiobooks, as well as countless instructional recordings and video games. He is an Audie award finalist (for Arthur C. Clarke’s Childhood’s End) and recipient of two AudioFile Earphones Awards (for William Gibson’s Burning Chrome and Robert V.S. Redick’s Master Assassins). In addition, Eric is a contributor to the boardgame review channel The Dice Tower.