Six Summers to Fall | Podium Audio

Six Summers to Fall

By: C.W. Farnsworth

Released: August 29, 2023

Language: English

Format: Multi-cast

Duration: 09 hr, 35 min

Six summers. Six chances. One week spent pretending.
Ever since her younger sister’s engagement was announced, Harper Williams has been dreading the wedding. What should be a joyous, sun-drenched affair is sure to be filled with plenty of awkward moments, thanks to Harper’s strained relationship with her only sibling. Awkwardness enhanced by the wedding’s location—a lake in Maine, swimming with painful memories of their late father.
Running into Drew Halifax—her childhood crush, who grew up to be the golden boy of hockey—is a surprise. Not nearly as shocking as his offer to be her plus-one is, though.
She expects him to back out. He shows up. She’s looking for a distraction from the past. He’s killing time until his season starts, and he can chase the championship. She’s guarded yet outgoing. He’s easygoing yet focused.
They hardly know each other—until one week of sharing secrets, pretending to be in love, and sleeping in the same bed changes everything. Feelings that were supposed to be fake start to feel very real.
Problem is, neither of them is looking for a relationship. At most, they’re meant to be a summer fling. Definitely not a happily ever after.
But when it comes to falling? You have no control. Once you start, it’s impossible to stop. And sometimes… it takes six summers.



C.W. Farnsworth

C.W. Farnsworth is the author of numerous adult and young adult romance novels featuring sports, strong female leads, and happy endings. Charlotte lives in Rhode Island and when she isn’t writing spends her free time reading, at the beach, or snuggling with her Australian Shepard. Find her on Facebook (@cwfarnsworth), Twitter (@cw_farnsworth), and Instagram (@authorcwfarnsworth).