Speak No Evil | Podium Audio

Detective Sebastian Clifford

Speak No Evil

Book 2

By: Sally Rigby

Performed by: Jonathan Keeble

Released: January 18, 2022

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 07 hr, 13 min

What happens when someone’s too scared to speak?

Ex-police officer Sebastian Clifford had decided to limit his work as a private investigator, until Detective Constable Bird, aka Birdie, asks for his help.

Twelve months ago a young girl was abandoned on the streets of Market Harborough in shocking circumstances. Since then the child has barely spoken. With the police unable to trace her identity, they’ve given up.The social services team in charge of the case worry that the child has an intellectual disability, but Birdie and her aunt–who’s fostering the little girl–disagree.They believe she’s gifted and intelligent, but something bad happened and she’s living in constant fear.

Clifford trusts Birdie’s instinct, and together they work to find out who the girl is so she can be freed from the past. But as secrets are uncovered, the pair realise it’s not just the child who’s in danger….

Speak No Evil is the second in the Detective Sebastian Clifford series. Perfect for readers of Faith Martin, Matt Brolly and Joy Ellis.

More

Author:

Sally Rigby

Sally Rigby was born in Northampton, in the UK. She has always had the travel bug, and eventually moved overseas to New Zealand. Sally?s Cavendish & Walker series brings together two headstrong, and very different, women - DCI Whitney Walker, and forensic psychologist Dr Georgina Cavendish. Sally has a background in education, and has always loved crime fiction books, films and TV programmes. She has a particular fascination with the psychology of serial killers.

More

PERFORMER:

Jonathan Keeble

More