The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King | Podium Audio

Crowns of Nyaxia

The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King

Book 2

By: Carissa Broadbent

Performed by: Aiden Snow

Released: October 24, 2023

Language: English

Format: Multi-cast

Duration: 18 hr, 58 min

Love is a sacrifice at the altar of power.
In the wake of the Kejari, everything Oraya once thought to be true has been destroyed. A prisoner in her own kingdom, grieving the only family she ever had, and reeling from a gutting betrayal, she no longer even knows the truth of her own blood. She’s left only with one certainty: she cannot trust anyone, least of all Raihn.
The House of Night, too, is surrounded by enemies. Raihn’s own nobles are none too eager to accept a Turned king, especially one who was once a slave. And the House of Blood digs its claws into the kingdom, threatening to tear it apart from the inside.
When Raihn offers Oraya a secret alliance, taking the deal is her only chance at reclaiming her kingdom—and gaining her vengeance against the lover who betrayed her. To do so, she’ll need to harness a devastating ancient power intertwined with her father’s greatest secrets.
With enemies closing in on all sides, nothing is as it seems. As she unravels her past and faces her future, Oraya finds herself forced to choose between the bloody reality of seizing power and the devastating love that could be her downfall.
Full of heartbreak, redemption, bloody intrigue, and heart-pounding action, The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King is the gutting second installment of the Crowns of Nyaxia series and the conclusion of the Nightborn Duet. It is perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

More

Author:

Carissa Broadbent

Carissa Broadbent has been concerning teachers and parents with mercilessly grim tales since she was roughly nine years old. Since then, her stories have gotten (slightly) less depressing and (hopefully a lot?) more readable. Today, she writes epic romantasy novels with lots of magic and kissing. She lives with her husband, two very personable rabbits, and one perpetually skeptical cat in Rhode Island.

More

PERFORMER:

Aiden Snow

**Aiden Snow** is a romance and erotica narrator who has been called "the crown prince of audio romance." His rich baritone has garnered a solid fan base and has allowed him to range from paranormal romance to military romance, from "motorcycle bad boy" to "boardroom dom." To him, every romance is true love, and every erotic romance is true desire.

More