The Augmented: The Complete Series | Podium Audio

The Augmented: The Complete Series

Book 1

By: Ben Hale

Performed by: Eric Michael Summerer, Jay Snyder, Reba Buhr

Released: July 12, 2022

Format: Multi-cast

Duration: 43 hr, 37 min

Contains all three books in The Augmented series: hours of aliens, war, and explosive space opera action!

Across thousands of planets in the Krey Empire, all humans have a single title…slave.

Born to oppression, Siena is an ordinary young woman, until an act of defiance leaves her scarred and marked as a rebel. She’s sold to Ero, a fallen Krey with a desperate plan to redeem his once-powerful family. He intends to enhance slaves by altering their genetic code, increasing their value through an illegal experiment.

Reklin, a bone-armored soldier, hunts them both. His orders come from a mysterious source, but his loyalty to the Empire has no limits.

Noble, soldier, and slave, they are about to discover a dangerous truth–that humans can be augmented. But none can predict the abilities they’ll unlock, or the rebellion they’ll unleash.



Ben Hale



Eric Michael Summerer

Eric Michael Summerer is a voice actor and producer who has narrated numerous audiobooks, as well as countless instructional recordings and video games. He is an Audie award finalist (for Arthur C. Clarke?s Childhood?s End) and recipient of two AudioFile Earphones Awards (for William Gibson?s Burning Chrome and Robert V.S. Redick?s Master Assassins). In addition, Eric co-hosts the popular boardgame podcast The Dice Tower.