The Expansion | Podium Audio

The Expansion Series

The Expansion

Books 1-2

By: Devon C. Ford

Performed by: Luke Daniels

Realeased: July 30, 2019

Language: English

Format: Publisher's Pack, Single Narration

Duration: 13 hr, 30 min

The Expansion: Publisher’s Pack includes Recon, book 1, and Contact, book 2.

The universe is expanding, and so is humanity’s reach.

Years after clean energy ended the world’s reliance on fossil fuels, a lull of peace encompasses all of humanity. Some think we should travel to the distant corners of the galaxy, others oppose the idea, thinking that the harnessed singularity reactors are unnatural. When a terrorist group attacks the Lunar colony, members of the United Nations Peacekeeping Force are divided as a result of the incursion. Years later, Lieutenant Commander Kyle Torres comes face to face with old friends, as he’s thrown into an assignment that could change everything: a reconnaissance mission with huge implications for humanity and science alike.



Devon C. Ford

Devon spent a career in public services undertaking many roles until he resigned his position as a police officer and took up writing and editing full time in 2016. After It Happened throws a different spin on the collapse of society being set in the UK. He can usually be found multitasking as he juggles multiple projects and children, and is rumoured to have written two books with a toddler sitting on his head.



Luke Daniels



The Expansion

The Expansion Series, Books 1-2