The Jon Stanton Omnibus | Podium Audio

Jon Stanton

The Jon Stanton Omnibus

Book 5

By: Victor Methos

Released: July 07, 2015

Language: English

Format: Multi-cast

Duration: 12 hr, 45 min

Please note: The Jon Stanton mysteries are standalone novels and do not need to be listened to in a particular order.

Arsonist, book 4: Evil is released onto the streets of San Diego.

A series of deadly fires rages across the cityscape, claiming the lives of entire families. Helpless to stop the fires, the SDPD assigns their most famous detective, Jon Stanton, to the case. The evidence points him to a single arsonist committing the horrendous acts. But with a troubled young girl as his only credible witness, Stanton is running out of time.

The San Diego PD’s in-house arson investigator does not believe the fires correspond to the work of an arsonist and impedes the investigation into the murders. Stanton is left on his own to find the deadliest and most powerful opponent he has ever faced.

The Porn Star Murders, book 5: In 2006 the Blum family were brutally killed in their home. Detective Jon Stanton worked the case but was never able to turn up enough to make an arrest. Now, having left the San Diego PD, he still keeps the Blum file in his home.

A man facing life in prison is willing to confess to several murders of adult film stars over the last decade in exchange for a deal with the district attorney’s office. He claims he also killed the Blum family but insists he will confess only to Jon Stanton.

Pulled into a world he thought he left behind, Jon Stanton will face the man he has sought and hated for years. The Blum case eats at Stanton in a way no other case has. Faced with the possibility of bringing closure to the families of all the victims, he must decide if he is willing to enter the darkness of the human mind one last time.



Victor Methos