The Light of All That Falls | Podium Audio


The Light of All That Falls

Book 3

By: James Islington

Performed by: Michael Kramer

Released: December 10, 2019

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 30 hr, 40 min

The journey that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost and continued in An Echo of Things to Come now comes to its spectacular conclusion in The Light of All That Falls, the final chapter of the Licanius Trilogy by acclaimed epic fantasy author James Islington.
After a savage battle, the Boundary is whole again – but it may be too late. Banes now stalk the lands of Andarra, and the Venerate have gathered their armies for a final, crushing blow. 
In Ilin Illan, Wirr fights to maintain a precarious alliance between Andarra’s factions of power. With dark forces closing in on the capital, if he cannot succeed, the war is lost.
Imprisoned and alone in a strange land, Davian is pitted against the remaining Venerate. As he tries to keep them from undoing Asha’s sacrifice, he struggles to come to terms with his own path and all he has learned about Caeden, the friend he chose to set free.
And finally, Caeden is confronted with the reality of a plan laid centuries ago – heartbroken at how it started and devastated by how it must end.



James Islington

James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. His influences growing up were the stories of Raymond E. Feist and Robert Jordan, but it wasn't until later, when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series - followed soon after by Patrick Rothfuss' Name of the Wind - that he was finally inspired to sit down and write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and two children on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria. James is represented by Paul Lucas of Janklow & Nesbit.



Michael Kramer