The Pillar of Light | Podium Audio

Pentamuria Saga

The Pillar of Light

Book 3

By: Wolf Awert

Performed by: Derek Perkins

Realeased: August 25, 2020

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 15 hr, 55 min

After the fall of Ringwall, Pentamuria lies in ruins.

The magic of the elements is fading away and the realm of fire begins a merciless conquest. In this situation, it is up to Nill, the last Archmage and possible Changer, to sort out the mess and stop Sergor-Don.

But the king of the fire realm is not the only threat.

A new, incredibly powerful magician who calls himself the “Pillar of Light”, along with his followers, demands dominion over Pentamuria and forces Nill to decide whether to fight not only for his own life but for the fate of the whole world.



Derek Perkins

Derek Perkins, originally from the UK, has narrated nearly four hundred audiobooks to date in a wide range of fiction and nonfiction genres. He became a professional narrator in 2012, a move helped by his knowledge of three foreign languages, a facility with accents and a lifelong love of the written and spoken word. In 2018 he won two Society of Voice Arts and Sciences (SOVA) awards: Best Voiceover (Fantasy )for The Society of the Sword Trilogy and Best Voiceover (Teens) for The Fatemarked Epic, Book 1. He was also nominated in 2015 and 2014 in two categories in both years. In 2016, he won an Audie for The Highwayman by Kerrigan Byrne. In 2015 he was nominated for an Audie for his narration of Unruly Places by Alastair Bonnet. AudioFile magazine named him a Best Voice, Biography & History in 2014 and 2015. Derek has also received multiple AudioFile Earphones awards. In 2016, he published Audiobook Narration Manual, prompted by conversations with aspiring narrators wanting to understand the best, most effective way of breaking into the audiobook business. Derek works from a professionally equipped home studio near Toulouse, France. He is a member of the Audio Publishers Association and SAG-AFTRA.



The Reign of Magic

Pentamuria Saga, Book 1

Ringwall's Doom

Pentamuria Saga, Book 2