The Salvage Crew | Podium Audio

The Salvage Crew

By: Yudhanjaya Wijeratne

Performed by: Nathan Fillion

Realeased: October 27, 2020

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 08 hr, 21 min

They thought this was just another salvage job. They thought wrong.

An AI overseer and a human crew arrive on a distant planet to salvage an ancient UN starship. The overseer is unhappy. The crew, well, they’re certainly no A-team. Not even a C-team on the best of days. And worse? Urmahon Beta, the planet, is at the ass-end of nowhere. Everybody expects this to be a long, ugly, and thankless job.

Then it all goes disastrously wrong. What they thought was an uninhabited backwater turns out to be anything but empty. Megafauna roam the land, a rival crew with some terrifyingly high-powered gear haunts the dig site, and a secret that will change humanity forever is waiting in the darkness.

Stuck on this unmapped, hostile planet, lacking resources, and with tech built by the cheapest bidder, the salvage crew must engineer their way to payday…and beat Urmahon Beta before it kills them all.

Experience this space exploration adventure told from the perspective of a snarky artificial intelligence you won’t soon forget. It’s perfect for fans of The Martian, Red Dwarf, Firefly, and We Are Legion (We Are Bob).

More

Author:

Yudhanjaya Wijeratne

More

News, press & reviews

PERFORMER:

Nathan Fillion

More