The Tinderbox: Soldier of Indira | Podium Audio

The Tinderbox: Soldier of Indira

By: Lou Diamond Phillips

Performed by: Julia Whelan, R.C. Bray

Released: October 20, 2020

Language: English

Format: Contains Author Note, Multi-cast

From the imagination of actor Lou Diamond Phillips (La Bamba, Stargate Universe, Prodigal Son) comes an epic and unforgettable Science Fantasy tale.

Two worlds at war will bring them together…or tear them apart.

Everson didn’t want to be a soldier. His parents forced him to serve, as all good Indiran men should. The only problem? His first battle against their mortal enemies goes horribly wrong and he winds up stranded on the enemy planet.

Now, Everson has to survive in this strange new land where everyone is out to get him. Not to mention, the planet Mano is covered in unforgiving desert. And he’s the target of traitors who want to use him in a dastardly plot to overthrow their mad king, Xander the Firm, by having him retrieve a piece of mysterious and powerful ancient technology known as the Tinderbox.

But everything changes during a chance encounter with the king’s daughter, Allegra. Despite her station, she’s in as grave of danger from her own people as Everson is. And though their peoples have been at odds for centuries, an unlikely spark forms between them.

As their worlds come crashing down around them, their forbidden love might be the only chance to end this war forever. Or, it might just be the doom of everyone….

Imagine the intrigue of Game of Thrones mixed with the star-crossed romance of Romeo and Juliet – but in space! Inspired by Hans Christian Andersen’s famous fairy tale of the same name, Soldier of Indira is perfect for fans of OutlanderDuneAurora Rising, and Stardust.

Includes a special note from the author.

More

News, press & reviews

PERFORMER:

Julia Whelan

Julia Whelan is an actor, writer, and narrator of over 300 audiobooks. She has won numerous awards, including the 2019 Best Female Narrator Audie for Tara Westover's Educated and a SOVAS for the performance of her own novel, My Oxford Year, which was published by HarperCollins in 2018. She is also a Grammy-nominated audiobook director as well as a certified tea sommelier.

More

PERFORMER:

R.C. Bray

Fan favorite R.C. Bray has narrated over 300 audiobooks. He is the recipient of multiple industry awards including his Audie Award-winning performance of Andy Weir's The Martian in 2015. When not skiing black diamonds backwards, enthralling onlookers with his parkour skills, and charging hard in the North Shore, R.C. can be found spinning yarns to make himself sound so much more interesting than he truly is. He lives in New England with his gorgeous wife and three beautiful children.

More