Watch Me Rise | Podium Audio

The Emerson U Series

Watch Me Rise

Book 2

By: KC Kean

Released: June 21, 2022

Language: English

Format: Multi-cast

Duration: 10 hr, 31 min

Emerson Grove is supposed to be my fresh start–a chance at a new beginning and a better future–yet my past is a force I never saw coming.

Now, my head and my heart are at odds, my future is unknown, and everything I thought I knew is in disarray. Jameson, Ezra, Leo, and Jagger are ghosts from a different time, a different me. One night changed everything and I’m not the girl they once knew.

But how can things go back to the way they were? With secrets, lies, and half-truths unfolding around me, I don’t know who to trust. The threats we once knew have grown and I’m still being kept in the dark.

It seems we aren’t out of the trailer park after all. We’re just dealing with bigger issues in bigger houses. I refuse to stand by and watch my life morph uncontrollably around me. I’m torn and confused, but I’m Luella Carter, and I’m ready to fight.

Watch Me Rise is book two in the Emerson U Series. Scenes may be triggering to some, with violence and explicit sex scenes included.



KC Kean