What Lies Beneath: A Cassie McGraw Publisher's Pack | Podium Audio

Cassie McGraw

What Lies Beneath: A Cassie McGraw Publisher’s Pack

Book 2

By: David Archer

Performed by: Christine Lakin

Released: June 09, 2020

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 17 hr, 0 min

Contains the first two books in the thrilling Cassie McGraw series.
What Lies Beneath, Book 1:
Fresh out of high school and off to college, Cassie thought she had the world by its tail, and then she met Mike. Tall, handsome, and a police detective to boot, he swept her off her feet and into a whirlwind relationship that led to an engagement ring.
But things aren’t always as they seem, and Cassie comes to discover that Mike has a dark side. When she learns just how dark it can be, she comes face-to-face with the greatest forward she could imagine, and it leaves her burned and scarred for the rest of her life.
Cassie isn’t one to wallow in misery. She takes her experiences and a degree in psychology and sets out to help other women avoid the kind of thing that happened to her, but then one of her clients comes to her in desperation. Her abusive husband has kidnapped her daughter, and it’s up to Cassie to find the girl before it’s too late.
Of course, then the only trick is how to survive.
Don’t Fight Fate, Book 2:
Someone is abducting and killing the abused women that Cassie works with, and it all seems to be aimed at hurting her. The police are stymied and can’t find any leads, but Cassie is too stubborn to let this monster win. With the help of her FWB, Dex, she learns some things the police don’t know, but that she can’t reveal without getting herself into serious trouble.
After five women have gone missing, Cassie manages to identify the type of woman the perpetrator goes after, and decides to set a trap of her own for him. Using the prosthetic mask that makes her look almost normal, she uses herself as bait, but this is a man who is highly skilled at abducting his victims. Despite all her precautions, Cassie ends up having to depend only on herself if she has any hope of survival, let alone saving the lives of his other victims.
Cassie is a survivor, however, and doesn’t know how to give up. This guy may be a serial killer, but he’s never had to deal with the likes of Cassie McGraw.



David Archer

David Archer is the USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author of the Sam Prichard, Noah Wolf, and Cassie McGraw series. David was born and raised in Bakersfield California, and currently resides in the North West. His passion for writing was developed from a very young age, and nothing makes him happier than sharing his adventures with anyone who cares to tag along.



Christine Lakin