Worlds Beneath | Podium Audio

The Blood Race

Worlds Beneath

Book 2

By: K.A. Emmons

Released: April 27, 2021

Language: English

Format: Multi-cast

Duration: 12 hr, 15 min

When Icarus falls into the ravine, Hawk collapses into a coma and the Dimension crumbles into chaos.
Icarus plunges into a terrifying new world; an endless green forest where wolves appear out of nowhere and dreams seem as tangible as reality. To make matters worse, he can’t remember anything that came before the fall; not Hawk, not the Dimension, not even his own name. 
Meanwhile, Hawk awakens to find the Dimension changed. Harmony is turning to chaos and summer is changing to winter. She realizes what she has to do: find Icarus and bring him back. But when Hawk falls into the ravine, she finds herself in a completely different world; a world of ice and snow. Running from thoughts that seem to manifest into reality, Hawk desperately searches for Icarus…but someone else finds her first.
As Hawk and Icarus struggle to make sense of their dream-like realities, they begin to realize that there are multiple worlds beneath the ravine…worlds limited only by their imaginations and fears.
Will Hawk and Icarus find each other and make it out alive, or will their darkest fears destroy them first?



K.A. Emmons

Kate is a writer & avid outdoor adventurer. She is the author of the young adult urban fantasy series The Blood Race, and is currently working on several new novels. She also blogs and creates YouTube videos about writing, minimalism, plant-based living, and her nomadic lifestyle and is the co-host of a creative writing podcast called The Kate and Abbie Show.