The Fallen World | Podium Audio

Book Series:

The Fallen World

Twenty years after the nuclear exchange that ended modern civilization, Daimyo Rikimaru Hanzo is the senior protector of the Shogunate. He is a Specialist—one of Teledyne’s enhanced warriors from the Corporate Wars—gifted with enhanced strength and near-limitless endurance.

Rikimaru, along with his fellow Specialists Ayame and Mikael, have carved out a small island kingdom in the Strait of Juan De Fuca, north-west of Seattle. Together, they have rebuilt a semblance of civilization under Shogun Kojima’s rule.

Resources are scarce, though, and they are in a constant state of low-level, casual warfare with the nearby Victorians. Their militia guards the islands with little more than bows and spears, and the Shogun forbids them from going on the offensive. It’s better, Kojima reasons, to lead by example as there has already been too much death and destruction.

But when an old enemy from his Teledyne days marches a horde of near-feral raiders out of the ruins of Seattle—up to the Shogunate’s very doorstep—all that changes, and Rikimaru is forced to confront his past if he is to forge a future for the people he’s sworn to defend…no matter what the cost.



This Fallen World

The Fallen World, Book 1

Don't Call Me Ishmael

The Fallen World, Book 2

From the Ashes

The Fallen World, Book 3

The Price of Freedom

The Fallen World, Book 4

Farmer's Creed

The Fallen World, Book 5

Call Me Mr. Smith

The Fallen World, Book 6

Blue Crucible

The Fallen World, Book 7

They Call Me Princess

The Fallen World, Book 8

The Island of Dr. Laroue

The Fallen World, Book 9


The Fallen World, Book 10


Chris Kennedy

A Webster Award winner and three-time Dragon Award finalist, Chris Kennedy is a Science Fiction/Fantasy author, speaker, and small-press publisher who has written over 30 books and published more than 200 others. Get his free book, “Shattered Crucible,” at his website, Chris lives in Coinjock, North Carolina, with his wife, and is the holder of a doctorate in educational leadership and master’s degrees in both business and public administration. Follow Chris on Facebook at



J.P. Chandler

J.P. Chandler was born and raised in California, where he now resides with his wife of many years. He uses writing in the genres of Science Fiction and Fantasy as his excuse for pursuing interests in history, science, culture among many others. He first started writing fiction when he was fourteen.



Mark Boyett



Angela Dawe

Angela Dawe is an actor and writer based in the Midwest. Her award-winning narration has helped to bring hundreds of titles to listeners, in genres including self-help, memoir, literary fiction, fantasy, romance, sci-fi, and more. AudioFile Magazine has described her narration as "audio at its best" and "nothing short of flawless," and the Washington Post recently included her work in its critic's list of recommended listens. She's also a pretty nice lady and a darn good cook.