The Seven Virtues | Podium Audio

Book Series:

The Seven Virtues

War sweeps the land as the sons and daughters of the late King Marcus battle over who will claim their father’s throne and able-bodied men and women flock to one cause or the other in the hopes of a better tomorrow.
At least, most of them. If life has taught the jaded sellsword, Aaron Envelar, anything, it’s that hope is for fools and causes are a sure remedy for breathing. But when his latest job leads him to the corpse of a prince and a conspiracy that threatens to destroy the entire realm, Aaron is forced to choose sides in a war he doesn’t want, between forces he doesn’t understand.

Thrust into a world of mythical assassins, a madman with a superhuman strength, and a nagging ball of light with a superiority complex who claims to be the embodiment of compassion, Aaron takes on his hardest job yet—staying alive.

This debut novel from Jacob Peppers is a new entry in the great epic fantasy tradition of Brandon Sanderson, Patrick Rothfuss, and Joe Abercrombie.



The Silent Blade

The Seven Virtues

A Sellsword's Compassion

The Seven Virtues, Book 1

A Sellsword's Wrath

The Seven Virtues, Book 2

A Sellsword's Resolve

The Seven Virtues, Book 3

A Sellsword's Valor

The Seven Virtues, Book 4

A Sellsword's Will

The Seven Virtues, Book 5

A Sellsword's Mercy

The Seven Virtues, Book 6

A Sellsword's Hope

The Seven Virtues, Book 7


Jacob Peppers

Jacob Peppers lives in Georgia with his wife, two-year-old son, and three dogs. He is an avid reader of all genres, particularly fantasy. When he's not exploring the worlds of others, he's creating his own. He was a finalist for the 2013 Eric Hoffer Award for Short Prose and is the author of the bestselling epic fantasy series, The Seven Virtues.