The Shattering of Kingdoms | Podium Audio

Book Series:

The Shattering of Kingdoms

The lands of the Northern Council are under siege.

Beset by marauding Gath, encroaching armies, and a mysterious plague, the end draws near. The bordermen of the Iron Shield continue to hold Jayden’s Pass against the might of a new goblin nation, but how will they overcome such insurmountable odds?

The return of the Gorimm has left the members of the ancient race divided. As a consequence of their imprisonment in the Grey, the warriors of the Great Wood have yet to answer humankind’s request for aid against Kaleris and his Fallen mages.

The reunified Drayen army, led by their new queen, race headlong into war upon their own soil. Meanwhile, thousands have rallied under the banner of the rightful heir, Kaimon Rhone, but time is running out. Surrounded by enemies, the Drayenled alliance enacts a daring plan to lure the Protectorate forces into a final decisive battle. It may be their only hope for survival.

And in the ruins of Caer Lindor, the fate of a broken kingdom will be decided.



The Mercenary Code

The Shattering of Kingdoms, Book 1

The Stones of Aer

The Shattering of Kingdoms, Book 3

The Protectorate War

The Shattering of Kingdoms, Book 4


Simon Vance

  • Seventeen-time Audie Award® recipient
  • 72 AudioFile Earphone Awards
  • Audible Hall of Fame narrator
  • More Audie nominations for single-voiced titles than any other male narrator