Derek Perkins Archives | Podium Audio


Derek Perkins

Epic, Fantasy, Sword & Sorcery, YA, Dark Fantasy, Dragon, Paranormal, Post Apocalyptic, SciFi, Contemporary, Space Opera, Detective, Mystery/Thriller, Steampunk, Nonfiction, Other

Derek Perkins, originally from the UK, has narrated nearly four hundred audiobooks to date in a wide range of fiction and nonfiction genres. He became a professional narrator in 2012, a move helped by his knowledge of three foreign languages, a facility with accents and a lifelong love of the written and spoken word. In 2018 he won two Society of Voice Arts and Sciences (SOVA) awards: Best Voiceover (Fantasy )for The Society of the Sword Trilogy and Best Voiceover (Teens) for The Fatemarked Epic, Book 1. He was also nominated in 2015 and 2014 in two categories in both years. In 2016, he won an Audie for The Highwayman by Kerrigan Byrne. In 2015 he was nominated for an Audie for his narration of Unruly Places by Alastair Bonnet. AudioFile magazine named him a Best Voice, Biography & History in 2014 and 2015. Derek has also received multiple AudioFile Earphones awards. In 2016, he published Audiobook Narration Manual, prompted by conversations with aspiring narrators wanting to understand the best, most effective way of breaking into the audiobook business. Derek works from a professionally equipped home studio near Toulouse, France. He is a member of the Audio Publishers Association and SAG-AFTRA.


TITLES FROM the Performer

The Master Thief: The Complete Trilogy

The Master Thief, Books 1-3


The Fatemarked Epic, Book 2

Thief in the Myst

The Master Thief, Book 2

The White Mage Omnibus

The White Mage Saga, Books 1-3

The Truth of Shadows

The Nightfall Wars, Book 2

The Sword of Truth

The Godling Chronicles, Book 1

The Son of the Morning

The Nightfall Wars, Book 1

The Sovereign of the Seven Isles Omnibus

Sovereign of the Seven Isles, Books 1-3

The Society of the Sword Trilogy

Society of the Sword, Books 1-3

The Shadow of Gods

The Godling Chronicles, Book 3

The Reborn King

The Godling Chronicles, Book 6

The Reign of Magic

Pentamuria Saga, Book 1

The List Unseen

The Chronicles of Lumineia, Book 4

The God Thief

The Master Thief, Book 3

The Godling Chronicles Omnibus

The Godling Chronicles, Books 1-3

The Gathering

The Chronicles of Lumineia, Book 2

The Fragment of Shadow

The Shattered Soul, Book 2

The Fragment of Water

The Shattered Soul, Book 1

The Fragment of Light

The Shattered Soul, Book 3

The Fragment of Mind

The Shattered Soul, Book 5

The Fragment of Power

The Shattered Soul, Book 6

The Forge of Light

The White Mage Saga, Book 5

The Forging of Dawn

The Nightfall Wars

The Fragment of Fire

The Shattered Soul, Book 4

The First Blade of Ostia

Society of the Sword

The Fate’s Forsaken Omnibus

Fate’s Forsaken, Books 0.5-2

The Dragon’s Fang

Dragonfall, Book 3

The Dragon’s Codex

Dragonfall, Book 2

The Dragon’s Egg

Dragonfall, Book 1

The Chronicles of Lumineia Omnibus

The Chronicles of Lumineia, Books 1-3


The Fatemarked Epic, Book 3

Sovereign Stone

Sovereign of the Seven Isles, Book 2

Slight and Shadow

Fate’s Forsaken, Book 2

Ringwall’s Doom

Pentamuria Saga, Book 2


Fate’s Forsaken, Book 0.5

Pirates of Saturn

Bastion Saturn, Book 2

Of Gods and Elves Volume

The Godling Chronicles, Book 2

Mission Clockwork: Publisher’s Pack 1

Mission Clockwork, Books 1-2

Mission Clockwork: Publisher’s Pack 2

Mission Clockwork, Books 3-4

Madness of the Fallen

The Godling Chronicles, Book 5


The Fatemarked Epic, Book 5

Jack of Thieves

The Master Thief, Book 1

Impact of the Fallen

The White Mage Saga, Book 4


Fate’s Forsaken, Book 1


The Fatemarked Epic, Book 1


Fate’s Forsaken, Book 3


The Fatemarked Epic, Book 4


Fate’s Forsaken, Book 4

Blood of the Earth

Sovereign of the Seven Isles, Book 4

Adventures in Cryptozoology: Hunting for Yetis, Mongolian Deathworms and Other Not-So-Mythical Monsters

A Trial of Souls

The Godling Chronicles, Book 4