Odyssey of the Ethereal

Titles From This Series
The Tower of Aetherius
Beyond the Aetherial Veil
The Tower of Moros
Release Date:December 19, 2023
Format:Single Narration
Series Duration:40 hr, 19 min

Waking up as one’s video game avatar is no walk in the park—in fact, it’s a harrowing tower climb—in this witty isekai for fans of geeky, badass women.

When Aesca Lampi wakes up in the form of her character from Eldest Fantasy Wars Online, she’s annoyed by the historical inaccuracies. (Video-game-style scrolls? Really?) That is, until a building collapses on top of her, revealing she’s on a fantastical island centered around the impossibly tall, glowing Tower of Aetherius . . . with an array of dangerous creatures—including jaguar hybrids, velociraptors, and giant, flesh-eating lizards—in the way. (Oh, joy.)   OK, so she’s dead. Now what? In order to become a true Aetherian, Aesca is challenged by the god Aetherius himself to make her way through all one hundred levels of the tower and free the world from the tyranny of Oizys, Goddess of Misery. Aesca’s mission seems relatively simple: solve the puzzles, forge alliances, regenerate when killed, move on. But soon she’s involving herself in elf–human border negotiations and running from black vipers.   As the climb gets ever more harrowing and a host of deities begins to interfere, Aesca will need all her strength, cleverness, and wit—plus her trusty dragon-cat, Arkaziel—to ascend the levels and fight Oizys before it’s too late. And she doesn’t even have a help menu to assist her . . .   The first volume of the hit progression-fantasy series—with more than 750,000 views on Royal Road—now available on Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and Audible!

More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Demon Core 3
Dungeon Planet
The Last Trial
The Quest Giver 3
The Witch of Webs
Heroics 101
The Elder Lands
The God Machine 3

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers