This page may contain affiliate links.

Performed By:Ava Erickson
Release Date:October 31, 2017
Duration:9 hr, 14 min

Life is a b*tch.

Keeps screwing me over, and I take blow after blow, sucking it up, giving her the finger. Don't get me wrong: I love women. Especially one woman - Madeline. She's gorgeous, she's sexy, she's goddamn perfect. Plus - minor detail - she has a boyfriend already. Not that she'd want anything to do with the likes of me. Apprentice tattoo artist, former homeless person, covered in ink, without a penny to my name. And sort of cursed. I mean, I'd be lucky to run into a girl, any girl, on my way in and out of hospitals with the way life has been knocking me about lately. But I'm not lucky. Never was. Doesn't look like that's gonna change any day soon, either. Until the day the girl of my dreams literally runs into me. With her car. Life hates me, and if this isn't a clue, then I don't know what is. Stand-alone novel. No cliff-hanger. Warning: This book contains graphic language, sex, and violence. Mature listeners only. Not intended for young listeners.

More From This SeriesSee All >
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Blood & Heartache
Blue Moon
Burned Dreams
Cosmic Crush
Destination You
Don't Be Scared
Eleven Eleven
Euro Dreams
Her Vagabond Heart
Holiday Star

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers