This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:September 19, 2017
Format:Single Narration
Duration:9 hr, 46 min

Survivor. Sorceress. Rebel.

After the disastrous expedition to the island volcano, Ioene, Lilik is home with a warning. The malevolent tyrant, Mieshk Ulstat, is gathering devastating magical power. Unchecked, Mieshk will obliterate Kiriilti civilization. But when the ruling Trader Council refuses to heed her, Lilik turns to her own kind: the gutterborn. As Lilik rallies rebels from the slums, she delves into her abilities as a soul priestess through contact with a nightforged dagger. Tyrak, the soul imprisoned within the blade, mistakes Lilik for his love from centuries past. Through their complicated bond, she learns the arts of swordplay and leadership. But when a surprise attack comes from a rogue trader House, she learns the hard truth of war: no plan survives first contact with the enemy. Warships lay siege to the city. Traders and gutterborn clash in the streets. And with each passing day, the true enemy just grows stronger.

More From This SeriesSee All >
Silent Queen
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Grimoires of London 3
Painting the Mists: Volume 1
River of Dreams
The Ever Queen
The Last Trial
The Witch of Webs
A Crown for a Fox
Age of Oracles
Crystal Core
Empress of Fae

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers