Experimental Magic | Podium Audio

Myrtlewood Mysteries

Experimental Magic

Book 2

By: Iris Beaglehole

Performed by: Lorna Bennett

Released: September 05, 2023

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 11 hr, 16 min

It’s the Spring Equinox in Myrtlewood, complete with strange disappearances, a quest to uncover heritage, and a journey beyond the veil…
Rosemary and Athena are just settling into their new life in the unapologetically magical village of Myrtlewood. After so many years in financial turmoil, things are looking up. Rosemary even nabs the perfect part-time job while waiting on a certain handsome vampire lawyer to process her inheritance. Life is surprisingly peaceful until strange disappearances throw everything into chaos leading up to the Spring Equinox.
Meanwhile, Athena is newly enrolled at Myrtlewood Academy but feels woefully unprepared for magical education. She has enough on her mind with the enigmatic Finnigan and his aloof behavior, not to mention the disappearance of her father, Dain.
If you’re ready for more mystery, witches, paranormal women’s fiction with a midlife main character, and a big dose of humor, you’re going to love _Experimental Magic, book two in the _Myrtlewood Mysteries series.



Iris Beaglehole



Lorna Bennett

Lorna Bennett is a classically trained (LAMDA scholarship) British actor and narrator who has worked internationally in TV, Film, Theater & Audio. She has narrated books for Penguin Random House, Disney, Blackstone, HarperAudio, Dreamscape, Serial Box/Realm and Audible. Her screen credits include New Amsterdam, Stuart: A Life Backwards and Torchwood.