Fear the Truth | Podium Audio

Detective Sebastian Clifford

Fear the Truth

Book 5

By: Sally Rigby

Performed by: Jonathan Keeble

Released: October 24, 2023

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

The truth will set you free…except when it doesn’t…
Private investigator Sebastian Clifford and his partner Birdie step into the world of celebrity when a star of children’s TV turns to them for help. She’s being blackmailed by someone who knows about her murky past, and she’s desperate to keep it hidden. But silence comes at a price, and it’s one she can’t afford to pay.
Clifford, who knows better than anyone what it’s like to be punished for one mistake, agrees to help. As they dig deeper, they discover that everyone has secrets, and some are dark enough to kill for. Can they find the blackmailer before it’s too late and save the reputation—and the life—of a beloved star?
Fear the Truth is book five in the bestselling Detective Sebastian Clifford thriller series and is a perfect blend of mystery, mayhem, and danger.



Sally Rigby

Sally Rigby was born in Northampton, in the UK. She has always had the travel bug, and eventually moved overseas to New Zealand. Sally’s Cavendish & Walker series brings together two headstrong, and very different, women - DCI Whitney Walker, and forensic psychologist Dr Georgina Cavendish. Sally has a background in education, and has always loved crime fiction books, films and TV programmes. She has a particular fascination with the psychology of serial killers.



Jonathan Keeble