Fractured Illusions | Podium Audio

Arcane Agent Series

Fractured Illusions

Book 2

By: T.S. Snow

Performed by: J. Shani Michaels, Leon Nixon

Released: November 14, 2023

Language: English

Format: Multi-cast

Duration: 06 hr, 53 min

Being an AMIA agent isn’t always easy, yet I wouldn’t change it for the world.
Sure, all the paperwork is boring, but nothing quite beats the satisfaction of closing a case. Unfortunately, some cases are harder to crack than others. And finding my psychotic uncle might just be the most difficult assignment of all. My team and I aren’t going to give up that easily, though.
When a one-night-stand-gone-wrong results in an unexpected partnership, I must set aside my principles in order to save my brother’s life.
Taking care of the hired assassin is only the first step. To keep my family truly safe, I must stop evil at its source. My uncle needs to be stopped, but the path to him is filled with illusions, and the only way forward is by fracturing them all.
Fractured Illusions is the second book in the Arcane Agent series, a spinoff series of the Arcane Mage series. It’s a direct continuation of Deadly Illusions, with events taking place alongside Charismatic. This book is a paranormal reverse harem story with a slow build, where the heroine doesn’t have to pick among her romantic interests. Intended for mature listeners.



T.S. Snow

A scientist at heart, T.S. Snow lives in a land far far away, secluded from most authors and readers (rumor has it that if you open your wardrobe you can find her hiding in there trying to take a nap). T.S. has a thirst for learning new languages, even if she is mostly worried about finding out new curse words in them. She has an amazing support system that include a loving boyfriend, her family, friends and her loyal - if completely lazy - dog. When she's not writing, T.S. can often be found causing complete chaos with her friends on social media, inhaling unhealthy amounts of coffee, or napping. Mostly napping.



J. Shani Michaels

J. Shani Michaels is a connoisseur of all things romance. Her vocal range encapsulates the sultry diva, the inexperienced, quirky, and girl next door. She has narrated a range of female leads including, the heart broken, the virtuous discovering their feminine prowess, head strong go-getters, and the princess hopelessly waiting for her prince. J. Shani creates each voice with care and specificity, while taking her audience on a journey of discovery, anticipation and ultimately liberation. J. Shani Michaels has completed titles for Macmillan Audio, as well as  independent authors—- Alexandria House and Christina C. Jones. 



Leon Nixon

Leon is an award winning audiobook narrator, a director, filmmaker and playwright. He received the AudioFile Magazine Earphones Award for his narration of Frederick Douglass’ autobiography, My Bondage and My Freedom. Leon is a former police captain, retired after 30 years of public service, has a Juris Doctor and a Bachelor’s Degree in Business. He as been an audiobook narrator since 2016, and has narrated over 100 audiobooks. He is an improvisor, trained in Los Angeles and Chicago, and is part of the group that is in the Guinness Book of World Records for longest continuous improv show at 150 hours.