Marin's Promise | Podium Audio

Borderland Ladies

Marin’s Promise

Book 1

By: Madeline Martin

Released: February 13, 2024

Language: English

Format: Multi-cast

Duration: 13 hr, 47 min

A Lady who will defend her family and her castle…
Lady Marin Barrington, eldest of the Earl of Werrick’s five daughters, is a born protector. Not only has she taken on the role of mistress of the castle and caregiver to her sisters upon their mother’s death, but she also acts in her father’s stead while he is serving the king abroad. Dedicated and resolute, failure is never an option for her. So, when a reiver forces his way into the castle, Marin won’t surrender easily and takes it upon herself to kill the usurper. Except plans go awry when passions are awoken, and matters get complicated.
A man who must succeed no matter the cost…
Bran Davidson’s sister is going to be hanged unless he agrees to take Werrick Castle. Ever a pawn in a rich man’s game, Bran has no choice but to force his way into Werrick on behalf of the Scottish Middle March Warden. He quickly discovers getting into the castle is the easy part. Dealing with its mistress, however, will take every ounce of cunning and determination he can muster, especially when she turns his blood to fire.
A promise that changes it all…
In a game where desperation and love dictate the lives of many, a simple promise can change the tide of favor and open the door to pleasure and danger alike.
_From¬†New York Times¬†bestselling author Madeline Martin comes a steamy, suspenseful, full-length novel in the Borderland Ladies series where dangerous lands make dangerous ladies…_
Includes a bonus story from the Borderland Ladies world, "Ena’s Surrender."



Madeline Martin