The Fall of the Third Temple | Podium Audio

Arisen: Operators

The Fall of the Third Temple

Book 1

By: Michael Stephen Fuchs

Performed by: R.C. Bray

Released: May 21, 2024

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

A girl traumatized by the murder of her tribe.
A battle-worn woman who became the perfect machine for survival and the deadliest special operator on Earth.
Now, with the entire world collapsing around her and safety–and Alpha Team–10,000 miles away…
Strap in for the opening salvo of the ARISEN: Operators epic—the biggest and most explosive ARISEN adventure yet and the untold story of the pipe-hitting operators of the Unified Special Operations Command during the first two years of the Zulu Alpha. To have any chance of reaching safety in Fortress Britain, Master Sergeant Yaël Sion must first escape the collapsing gravity well of Israel as it’s devoured from within by merciless jihadi fighters, striking in the chaos of rampaging hordes of infected civilians, all in a global pandemic spiraling out of control. She must then cross a million square miles of open water, surviving one lethal trial after another, embracing and sacrificing allies, all while keeping herself mobile, supplied, and clinging to life. She will also have to confront and defeat her own demons, learning that solitude is not the only path to survival and other people are not always a lethal threat… if she is to find a reason for staying alive at all.
The Fall of the Third Temple
Hope Never Dies



Michael Stephen Fuchs

MICHAEL STEPHEN FUCHS is co-author of the first eight books of the #1 bestselling ARISEN series, and solo author of Books Nine through Fourteen (the climax and conclusion of the series), as well as the prequels ARISEN : Genesis, ARISEN : Nemesis, ARISEN : Odyssey, and ARISEN : Last Stand - which have repeatedly been Amazon #1 bestsellers in Post-Apocalyptic Science Fiction, #1 in Dystopian Science Fiction, #1 in Military Science Fiction, #1 in War Fiction, and #1 in War & Military Action Fiction, as well as Amazon overall Top 100 bestsellers. The series as a whole has sold over a half-million copies. The audiobook editions, performed by R.C. Bray, have generated over three million dollars in revenue. Fuchs is also author of the D-BOYS series of high-tech special-operations military adventure novels, which include D-BOYS, COUNTER-ASSAULT, and CLOSE QUARTERS BATTLE (coming in 2020); as well as the existential cyberthrillers THE MANUSCRIPT and PANDORA'S SISTERS, both published worldwide by Macmillan in hardback, paperback and all e-book formats (and in translation). He lives in London and blogs at You can also follow him on Facebook (, Twitter (@michaelstephenf), or by email (



R.C. Bray