The Widow's Boyfriend | Podium Audio

Shocking Psychological Thrillers

The Widow’s Boyfriend

By: E.V. Seymour

Performed by: Hannah Curtis

Released: February 27, 2024

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 11 hr, 24 min

Verity’s widowed mother thinks her new boyfriend is the perfect gentleman, handsome and distinguished. But Verity thinks he’s a lying con man. Can she prove it?
Verity finds out her mother is secretly dating a man she met online. After five long years of widowhood, Eleanor is finally happy—and back to her old self.
Verity thinks he’s after her money and her smart Cirencester townhouse. Her mother thinks that Verity just can’t let her move on.
Then, a dead bird is left on her mother’s doorstep. Surveillance photos of Eleanor, Verity, and her brother are delivered to the house.
As Verity peels back the layers of her mother’s past, what she finds might destroy everything.
Mothers will do anything to protect their daughters—Absolutely anything.
The Widow’s Boyfriend is an unputdownable domestic thriller with a breathtaking twist. Perfect for fans of Frieda McFadden, Daniel Hurst, Valerie Keogh, Patricia MacDonald, T.M. Logan, and Clare Mackintosh.

More

Author:

E.V. Seymour

Born in West Bromwich and with her family roots deep in the Black Country, Eve has spent much of her life 'on the move;' she’s probably lived in more houses in various parts of the UK than most people eat dinners. Currently settled in Herefordshire with her husband, she often has a houseful of offspring, sons-in-law, daughters-in-law, partners and a growing tribe of little ones.  An editorial consultant by day and crime writer by night, when not engaged in either she can be found playing the piano, enjoying a glass of wine and/or reading. Nomadic by nature, her next house move is already under serious consideration...

More

PERFORMER:

Hannah Curtis

I got an early start with my training. At age 11, I went to a famous boarding school in the UK to study all aspects of theatre. I was rigorously trained in ballet and many other forms of dance. I learned vocal skills and acting. I continued my training in adulthood at the Impulse Company in London. In LA I studied at Howard Fine. I am presently on the professional core track program at Groundlings. I continue to remain curious to learn more and stay sharp so I can bring my best performance to every job.

More