Into the Terror | Podium Audio

Rise of the Republic

Into the Terror

Book 8

Performed by: Jonathan Davis

Released: August 29, 2023

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 10 hr, 59 min

The order had been given. An invasion was launched. Then something went horribly wrong.
For years, the Zodarks plotted their revenge against the Republic. Spies infiltrated their colonies and eventually found their seat of power—Earth, located in a previously unknown system.
A plan was hatched, a force made ready. The Zodarks would unveil a superweapon that was sure to tip the balance of power back in their favor. Then the Zodarks learned of Murphy’s Law—and their plans were never the same.
When a Republic peacekeeping mission to the Tully system, Serpentis, turned into a battle to liberate the planet from a surprise invasion by the Pharaonis, the Screaming Eagles of the 101st Orbital Assault Division went into action.
Afterward, they were an exhausted, beat-up force, looking forward to a hero’s welcome and some much-needed R&R. But as the RNS Emerald City dropped out of slip space above Earth, they found themselves in the middle of a Zodark invasion of their home world.
Can a commodore overcome her past demons of a similar battle and rally what remains of the Republic Navy?
Will the Zodarks’ new warship, the Nefantar’s superweapon, alter the course of humanity?
The Rise of the Republic saga continues to unravel the mystery of the Humtars and the origins of humanity. What mysteries await at Lab Site X?



Jonathan Davis