The Greedy Three: A Thriller | Podium Audio

The Greedy Three: A Thriller

By: Karen Katchur

Performed by: Scott Aiello

Released: February 28, 2023

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 07 hr, 36 min

When a kidnapping goes awry, three desperate characters find themselves trapped inside a remote cabin with a baby and a bag full of money.
 
Noah is a kidnapper, hired to buy a baby from a human trafficking ring and smuggle her across the Canadian border for a cool half a million dollars. Eve is a teenage runaway, who takes the infant—and the sack full of cash—away from him. Hester is an outcast, living alone in a backwoods cottage, harboring secrets of her own. When their paths cross, it’s anyone’s guess who’ll come out on top.

With the law hot on their trail and the traffickers’ hired guns closing in, this unlikely trio is soon holed up together—and at one another’s throats. They’ll stop at nothing to save their own skins and escape with the loot and child. But which of the greedy three will be the last one standing? One thing’s for sure: no one will emerge unscathed . . .
 
Wildly inventive and darkly comic, this new thriller from the bestselling author of River Bodies is perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Jennifer Hillier, Mare of Easttown, and the Coen brothers.

Praise for The Greedy Three
“Tense, darkly funny, and deeply entertaining, with quirky characters that are wholly original. Katchur’s clever crime thriller surprised me in all the best ways and kept me riveted till the very last page.” —Laura McHugh, award-winning author of What’s Done in Darkness
 
“A darkly funny mystery with a cast of quirky characters, a scintillating premise, and a beating heart. It’s the perfect book for fans of the Coen brothers and Tarantino films.” —Robyn Harding, bestselling author of The Perfect Family

Praise for Karen Katchur
“Karen Katchur is a master at writing into the dark spaces of our intimate family relationships.” —Mindy Mejia, author of Everything You Want Me to Be
 
“I’m entranced by Karen Katchur’s direct, well-crafted prose, artful plotting, and characters that leap from the page.” —Marissa Stapley, bestselling author of Things to Do When It’s Raining
 
“Karen Katchur knows how to write and write well about ordinary people stretched to their limits.” —David Bell, bestselling author of The Forgotten Girl

More

Author:

Karen Katchur

Karen Katchur is the Amazon Charts bestselling author of RIVER BODIES and the Northampton County series. She holds a bachelor of science in criminal justice and a master's in education. She lives in eastern Pennsylvania with her husband and two daughters.

More

PERFORMER:

Scott Aiello

More